Wentzville Fire Protection District

Wentzville Fire Protection District is dedicated to the Community by providing the best possible Fire Prevention, Suppression and Emergency Services to the residents/business owners of Wentzville, Flint Hill, Dardenne Prairie, Josephville, Lake Saint Louis, Foristell and O'Fallon.

We are governed by three member Board of Directors elected at large to a six year term. Our staff includes 52 career full-time paid employees, of the paid employees,  3 Battalion Chiefs (who act as shift commanders), 19 Captains (who act as company officers/supervisors), and 26 Firefighters. The Fire Prevention Bureau employs a Fire Marshal, 1 Fire Inspector/Investigators. The District also employs 2 Administrative Assistants. All of the District’s Firefighters are certified by the State of Missouri as Firefighter II. 

The vision of the Wentzville Fire Protection District is to be known throughout the community for quality, professional service with competent, trusted, well-trained, dedicated and respected people as leaders and firefighters.